For the Real OK DPS Written Test:
- How Many Questions:50
- How Many Correct Answers to Pass:40
- Passing Score:80%
Did you study the driver’s handbook?
Oklahoma DPS Driver’s License Practice Test Instructions:
Select number of practice questions:
- Choose the best answer and receive instant feedback.
- Click next to go to the next question.
- Check your results at the end.
- Start a new version and keep studying!
Each test contains questions based on information in the official driver’s handbook for 2023.
Good luck – PuedoManejar.com!
Your Total Score:
PuedoManejar.com! – Free DMV Practice Tests & So Much More
Find more free DMV practice tests from PuedoManejar.com to help you pass your real exams!
Prepare for the Oklahoma DPS Permit Test
Pass the written knowledge test for your Oklahoma driver’s license the first try! Use this free OK permit practice test to help you prepare.
Ready to test your knowledge? Take the Oklahoma DMV permit practice test.
With a little practice, you’ll be ready to pass the real exam at your local DPS office on your first try!
OK DPS Sample Test Questions
Use these sample questions in addition to the Oklahoma DPS practice test above to study for your driver’s license written exam. These questions are based on information you can find in your official driver’s handbook.
1. You must drive at a speed:
- That is no more than 5 mph faster than the posted speed limit.
- That is exactly at the posted speed limit.
- That is appropriate for the current conditions.
- That is 5 mph slower than the posted speed limit.
2. When driving in fog you should:
- Use your hazards lights.
- Use your daytime running lights.
- Use your high beam headlights.
- Use your low beam headlights.
3. Unless otherwise posted, what is the speed limit in a business area?
- 5 mph.
- 15 mph.
- 25 mph.
- 35 mph.
4. When may you legally drive around or under a railroad crossing gate?
- If the train has passed.
- If traffic is getting backed up behind you.
- If you see a green traffic light on the other side of the crossing.
5. When driving behind another vehicle at night, you should:
- Use your low beam headlights.
- Use your high beam headlights.
- Maintain a 2-second following distance.
- None of these.
Please refer to the section below to find the answers to the sample questions above.
OK DPS Written Test Answers
Check your answers below to see how you did. Click through to find an explanation for each topic. Remember to read through your driver’s handbook to gain an understanding of each topic that may show up on the official exam.
1. You must drive at a speed: C. That is appropriate for the current conditions.
2. When driving in fog you should: D. Use your low beam headlights.
5. When driving behind another vehicle at night, you should: A. Use your low beam headlights.
Study the Oklahoma Driver Manual
Here’s what you’ll find in the OK driver handbook:
- How to apply for an Oklahoma DPS driver’s license.
- Driving safety.
- Oklahoma traffic laws.
- Road signs, signals and markings.
- Intersection rules.
- Right of way.
- Sharing the road.
- Safe driving practices.
- Curb markings.
- Red lights and traffic signals.
Be sure to prepare for your OK written knowledge test by studying the driver’s handbook. Use our OK DPS Handbook Study Guide to help you as you read through it.
Oklahoma DMV Written Test Requirements
There are 50 multiple-choice questions and true / false questions on the Oklahoma written test for your driver’s license.
The test will cover material in the driver’s manual, such as traffic laws, driving safety and traffic signs.
To pass the test, you must answer at least 40 questions correctly (80%).
After Passing the Oklahoma Permit Test
If you are over 18 years of age, you can take your driving test after passing the knowledge test. If you decide to obtain a learning permit (it is optional), you will have to wait at least 30 days before you can take the skills test.
If you are under 18 years of age, passing the knowledge test will allow you to obtain your learner’s permit and start driving with a licensed adult who is at least 21 years old.
Oklahoma Driver’s License & Testing FAQs
Check out the FAQs below to find answers to common questions about getting your driver’s license and taking your written test.
What is the minimum age to obtain a permit in Oklahoma?
The minimum age to obtain a learner’s permit in Oklahoma is 15 and a half years old.
How long do you have to have a learner’s permit for if you are under 18?
If you are under 18, you will have to have your learner’s permit for at least 6 months before taking your road test and obtaining an intermediate license.
What are the supervised driving requirements if you are under 18 years old in OK?
With your student’s permission, you will need to complete at least 50 hours of driving practice with at least 10 hours completed at night.
How many questions are on the Oklahoma permit test?
There are 50 questions on the written driver’s license test in Oklahoma.
How many questions can you miss on the Oklahoma written test?
You can miss up to 10 question on your exam.
You will have to answer 40 of 50 correctly to pass the exam.
What happens if you fail your OK DPS permit test?
If you fail the exam, you’ll typically need to wait until at least the next business day to try again.
Failing too many times may require you to start the process over again.
Is the permit test hard in Oklahoma?
If you prepare, practice, and study, you shouldn’t have too difficult of a time passing your OK DPS knowledge exam on your first try.
While there are a lot of questions on the test, all of the answers can be found in your driver’s handbook.
Studying the handbook and using some of PuedoManejar.com’s free practice tests should get you ready for the real thing.
Find some more tips on how to pass the OK written exam here.
How old must you be to apply for a driver’s license in Oklahoma?
You must be at least 16 years old and have had a learner’s permit for at least 6 months to qualify for an intermediate driver’s license.
You can obtain an unrestricted driver’s license when you have had an intermediate license for at least 6 months or have reached 18 years of age.
Check out an overview of the process for getting a driver’s license in Oklahoma in our simple guides:
What are the driving restrictions for a graduated driver’s license (GDL) or a provisional license?
With an intermediate driver’s license you can drive without supervision from 5 am to 10 pm.
You can only have 1 passenger if you are not supervised or the passenger does not live with you.