For the Real NH DMV Written Test:
- How Many Questions:40
- How Many Correct Answers to Pass:32
- Passing Score:80%
New Hampshire DMV Driver’s License Practice Test Instructions:
Select number of practice questions:
- Choose the best answer and receive instant feedback.
- Click next to go to the next question.
- Check your results at the end.
- Start a new version and keep studying!
Each test contains questions based on information in the official driver’s handbook for 2023.
Good luck – PuedoManejar.com!
Your Total Score:
PuedoManejar.com! – Free DMV Practice Tests & So Much More
How We Create Our Tests
Our free practice tests are expertly crafted to help you succeed on your first attempt of the DMV written exam. Learn more about our unique methodology and how it can benefit your study process.
Find more free DMV practice tests from PuedoManejar.com to help you pass your real exams!
Pass the written test for your New Hampshire driver’s license the first time! Use this free practice test to help you prepare.
Ready to test your knowledge? Take the New Hampshire DMV permit practice test.
NH DMV Sample Test Questions
Use these sample questions in addition to the New Hampshire DMV practice test above to study for your driver’s license written exam. These questions are based on information you can find in your official driver’s handbook.
1. An __ is the connection of a freeway to a road or another freeway by a series of ramps.
2. The basic speed law says that:
- You cannot drive faster than the posted speed limit.
- You cannot drive faster than what is safe for the current conditions.
- You cannot drive slower than the posted speed limit.
- You are able to drive faster than the posted speed limit when conditions allow.
3. You are not allowed to park within _ feet of an intersection.
- 20 feet.
- 30 feet.
- 40 feet.
- 50 feet.
4. You should only pass on a two-way road when:
- It is legal to do so.
- It is safe and legal to do so and you can see if traffic is approaching from the opposite direction.
- When you have a solid yellow line on your side of the road.
- A vehicle is turning.
5. If you do not have __, always drive with your low-beam headlights on.
- Daytime running lights.
- High-beam headlights.
- Hazards lights.
- Fog lights.
Please refer to the section below to find the answers to the sample questions above.
NH DMV Written Test Answers
Check your answers below to see how you did. Click through to find an explanation for each topic. Remember to read through your driver’s handbook to gain an understanding of each topic that may show up on the official exam.
2. The basic speed law says that: B. You cannot drive faster than what is safe for the current conditions.
4. You should only pass on a two-way road when: B. It is safe and legal to do so and you can see if traffic is approaching from the opposite direction.
5. If you do not have __, always drive with your low-beam headlights on. A. Daytime running lights
New Hampshire Driver’s Handbook
Here’s what you’ll find in the New Hampshire Driver’s Manual:
- The driver’s license process.
- Rules of the road.
- Turning and signaling.
- Following and passing.
- Stopping the car.
- Excess speed.
- Dangerous driving conditions.
- Sharing the road.
New Hampshire DMV Written Test Requirements
There are 40 multiple-choice questions and true / false questions on the written driver license test.
You will need to answer at least 32 questions correctly to pass the test (80%).
The exam is based on the information contained in the driver’s manual and will include topics such as driver safety, road rules and traffic signs.
After Passing the Written Exam
If you are under 18 years of age, you will receive a youth operator license if you have met all the driver’s education and supervised driving requirements after passing the written test and road test.
If you are at least 18 years old, you can receive your full driver’s license after passing all the tests.
New Hampshire Driver’s License & Testings FAQs
Check out the FAQs below to find answers to common questions about getting your driver’s license and taking your written test.
What is the minimum age to obtain a learner’s permit in New Hampshire?
You must be at least 15 and a half years old and be accompanied by a licensed adult who is at least 25 years old to begin driving. You will not receive an official learning permit.
What are the supervised driving requirements if you are under 18 in NH?
Before you are eligible for a driver’s license, you will need to complete at least 40 hours of supervised driving along with a driver’s education course.
How many questions are there on the written test?
There are 40 questions on the New Hampshire written exam.
How many correct questions do you need to get to pass the test?
You must answer at least 32 questions correctly to pass the test (80%).
What happens if you fail the written test?
If you fail the written test, you will have to wait at least 10 days before you can take it again.
How old must you be to apply for a driver’s license in New Hampshire?
You must be at least 16 years old to qualify for a youth operator license.
You will be eligible for a full New Hampshire driver’s license once you are at least 18 years old.
What are the driving restrictions for a graduated driver’s license (GDL) or a provisional license?
If you are under 18 years of age, you cannot drive between 1 am and 4 am and you cannot drive with more than one passenger under 25 who is not an immediate family member unless you are supervised during the first 6 months.