Found this useful? Help other drivers like you:

Arkansas DFA Resource Links & FAQs

Here you’ll find everything you need to prepare for your tests and tasks with the Arkansas DFA.

Driver’s license and vehicle tasks are completed with the Department of Finance and Administration, Office of Driver Services. The official website for the Arkansas DMV is: https://www.dfa.arkansas.gov/motor-vehicle

Online Services at the Arkansas DFA

If you can avoid a trip to your local DMV office, you’re in luck. The Arkansas DFA offers the following services online:

  • Change your address.
  • Register a vehicle.
  • Renew your registration.
  • Check your driver’s license or vehicle status.
  • Request a duplicate license.
  • Request a duplicate registration.
  • Apply for license plates.

Visit https://mydmv.arkansas.gov/ to set up an online account and complete your driver’s license and vehicle tasks online.

Arkansas Driver’s Licenses & Learner’s Permits

Puedomanejar.com is designed to help you prepare for and pass your DMV written tests – all for free!

We want you to focus on studying and being a safe driver. We don’t think you should pay extra for this.

Arkansas DFA Practice Tests

Arkansas DFA Permit Practice Test

Road Signs & Traffic Signals Practice Test

Free Arkansas DFA Cheat Sheets & Study Guides (Including Free PDF Print-Outs)

We also provide overviews of the steps you’ll need to take at the DMV, so you can be better prepared and know what to expect when it comes time to make a visit to your local office or complete a task online or through the mail. You’ll also find tips and guides designed to help make you the most knowledgeable driver and vehicle owner as possible.

How to Get a Driver’s License in Arkansas

Driver’s Education in Arkansas

REAL ID Identification Requirements at the DMV

Driver’s License for Undocumented Immigrants

Driving Safety Topics: Distracted Driving, Defensive Driving, DUI, Seat Belt Laws, and More!

Arkansas Motorcycle License & CDL

Are you interested in obtaining other types of driver’s licenses and endorsements in Arkansas? Puedomanejar.com has you covered!

Arkansas Motorcycle License Practice Tests & Application Requirements

Arkansas Motorcycle Written Exam Simulation

Free CDL Practice Tests & Guides

Arkansas Car Registration & Title

After you get your driver’s license, you’re going to need something to drive, right? We’ve got the information you’ll need to get started.

Arkansas Car Registration & Title Information

Smog Check & Vehicle Inspection Requirements

Car Insurance Requirements

Vehicle History Reports

Free Bill of Sale Form

Arkansas License & Registration FAQs

What documents do I need to get an Arkansas driver’s license?

You’ll need to complete an application and provide proof of your identity, age, Social Security Number, and residency.

How do I renew my driver’s license in Arkansas?

You can renew your license by mail or online.

How long do I have to renew my Arkansas driver’s license after it expires?

There is no grace period. You’ll need to visit your local office to apply. You may need to take the written test again.

Do I need a new driver’s license when I move to Arkansas?

Yes, you’ll need to transfer you out-of-state license within 30 days.

When will I receive my Arkansas driver’s license after renewing or replacing it?

About 1-3 weeks.

Can I get a copy of my Arkansas registration online?

Yes, you can print out a copy of your registration.

How do I renew my car registration in Arkansas?

You can renew online, over the phone, through the mail, or in person. Simply provide your vehicle and registration information on the appropriate forms and pay your registration fees and taxes.

Can I renew my car registration online in Arkansas?

Yes, you can renew online.

What happens if my Arkansas car registration is expired?

You may need to pay a late fee.

When will I receive my Arkansas car registration and license plate stickers/tabs after I renew or replace them?

You’ll receive new documents in about a week.

How much of my Arkansas car registration is tax deductible?

You can deduct your car registration fees from your federal income taxes if a portion of your registration is based on the vehicle’s value. Refer to your registration documents for details.

Do I need to register my vehicle when moving to Arkansas?

Yes, you’ll need to do so within 30 days.

Arkansas DFA Office Locations & Appointments

Sometimes there’s nothing you can do to avoid a trip to the DMV.

Use the Arkansas office finder to locate DMVs near you: https://www.dfa.arkansas.gov/office-locations/

Here you’ll be able to find:

  • Addresses and directions.
  • DMV Office Hours.
  • Holiday and Weekend Schedules.
  • Acceptable forms of payment.
  • Current wait times, if available.

Remember, if you do have to visit the Arkansas DFA, it’s always a good idea to make an appointment. This can help reduce the time you’ll need to spend there.

Shopping Cart